Schedule of Services


God is the Lord and has revealed Himself to us!

manger-tomb-icon

419 S Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL.

PLEASE NOTE: The street number shown by Google is 519, but the actual street number is 419

PLEASE NOTE: We continue to offer the Sacrament of Holy Communion, from the Holy Gifts consecrated on the previous Sunday, at the Wednesday and Saturday Vespers services, in order that more of the faithful may receive the Body and Blood of Christ, while keeping attendance at the Sunday Liturgies at the level directed by our hierarchs (10 persons, or 25% of our congregation, plus the priest, chanters, and an altar server). A pastoral letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH can be read here 2020-06-08 Pastoral Letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH
Worship texts are available at http://www.antiochian.org. Click on “latest directives and resources related to COVID-19”. Also AGES Initiatives http://www.agesinitiatives.com. Click on “Digital Chant Stand”

      • Wednesday March 3
        • 6:00pm Daily Vespers, and Bible Study
      • Saturday March 6
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday March 7 (Sunday of the Last Judgment)
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday March 10
        • 6:00pm Daily Vespers, and Bible Study
      • Saturday March 13
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday March 14 (Forgiveness Sunday)
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Monday March 15 (Clean Monday, LENT BEGINS)
        • 6:00pm Great Compline with Canon of Repentance, part 1
      • Tuesday March 16
        • 6:00pm Great Compline with Canon of Repentance, part 2
      • Wednesday March 17
        • 6:00pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy, and Canon, part 3
      • Thursday March 18
        • 6:00pm Great Compline with Canon of Repentance, part 4
      • Friday March 19
        • 6:00pm Little Compline, and Akathist to the Theotokos
      • Saturday March 20
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday March 21 (Sunday of Orthodoxy)
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday March 24
        • 6:00pm Great Vespers for the Feast of the Annunciation
      • Thursday March 25
        • 6:00pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy for the Annunciation to the Theotokos
      • Saturday March 27
        • 4:00pm Great Vespers at Protection of the Virgin Mary Orthodox Church (OCA) in Royalton, with Archbishop PAUL
      • Sunday March 28 (Sunday of St. Gregory Palamas)
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday March 31
        • 6:00pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy



    theotokos-2

Serving Orthodox Christian faithful and inquirers in Carbondale, IL and surrounding areas