Schedule of Services


God is the Lord and has revealed Himself to us!

manger-tomb-icon

419 S Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL.

PLEASE NOTE: The street number shown by Google is 519, but the actual street number is 419

PLEASE NOTE: Through the end of June (at least) we will continue to offer the Sacrament of Holy Communion, from the Holy Gifts consecrated on the previous Sunday, at the Wednesday and Saturday Vespers services, in order that more of the faithful may receive the Body and Blood of Christ, while keeping attendance at the Sunday Liturgies at the level directed by our hierarchs (10 persons, or 25% of our congregation, plus the priest, chanters, and an altar server). A pastoral letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH can be read here 2020-06-08 Pastoral Letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH
Worship texts are available at http://www.antiochian.org. Click on “latest directives and resources related to COVID-19”. Also AGES Initiatives http://www.agesinitiatives.com. Click on “Digital Chant Stand”

      • Saturday July 4
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers with Holy Communion
      • Sunday July 5
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY with baptism of Oliver, son of Michael and Tatiana Kumor
      • Wednesday July 8
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday July 11
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers with Holy Communion
      • Sunday July 12
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday July 15
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday July 18
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers with Holy Communion
      • Sunday July 19
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday July 22
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday July 25
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers with Holy Communion
      • Sunday July 26
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday July 29
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study



    theotokos-2

Serving Orthodox Christian faithful and inquirers in Carbondale, IL and surrounding areas