Schedule of Services


God is the Lord and has revealed Himself to us!

manger-tomb-icon

419 S Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL.

PLEASE NOTE: The street number shown by Google is 519, but the actual street number is 419

    • Saturday August 24
      • 5:00pm READER’S Vespers
    • Sunday August 25
      • 9:30am READER’S TYPIKA
    • Wednesday August 28 VIGIL for Beheading of St John the Forerunner
      • 5:30pm Vespers
      • 6:30pm Pre-Communion Prayers
      • 7:00pm Matins (Orthros)
      • 8:30pm DIVINE LITURGY
    • Saturday August 31
      • 5:00pm Great Vespers
    • Sunday September 1
      • 7:45am Pre-Communion Prayers
      • 8:15am Matins (Orthros)
      • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • 11:00am Fellowship hour
    • Saturday September 7
      • 5:00pm READER’S Vespers
    • Sunday September 8
      • 7:45am Pre-Communion Prayers
      • 8:15am Matins (Orthros)
      • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • 11:00am Fellowship hour
    • Friday September 13
      • 5:00pm GREAT Vespers
    • Saturday September 14
      • 7:45am Pre-Communion Prayers
      • 8:15am Matins (Orthros)
      • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
    • Saturday September 14
      • 5:00pm Great Vespers
    • Sunday September 15
      • 7:45am Pre-Communion Prayers
      • 8:15am Matins (Orthros)
      • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • 11:00am Fellowship hour
    • Saturday September 21
      • 5:00pm READER’S Vespers
    • Sunday September 22
      • 9:30am READER’S TYPIKA
    • Saturday September 28
      • 5:00pm Great Vespers


    • theotokos-2

Serving Orthodox faithful and inquirers in Carbondale, IL and surrounding areas