Schedule of Services


God is the Lord and has revealed Himself to us!

manger-tomb-icon

419 S Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL.

PLEASE NOTE: The street number shown by Google is 519, but the actual street number is 419

PLEASE NOTE: We continue to offer the Sacrament of Holy Communion, from the Holy Gifts consecrated on the previous Sunday, at the Wednesday and Saturday Vespers services, in order that more of the faithful may receive the Body and Blood of Christ, while keeping attendance at the Sunday Liturgies at the level directed by our hierarchs (10 persons, or 25% of our congregation, plus the priest, chanters, and an altar server). A pastoral letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH can be read here 2020-06-08 Pastoral Letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH
Worship texts are available at http://www.antiochian.org. Click on “latest directives and resources related to COVID-19”. Also AGES Initiatives http://www.agesinitiatives.com. Click on “Digital Chant Stand”

      • Wednesday November 4
        • 6:00pm Reader’s Vespers. No Bible Study
      • Friday November 6
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers for St. Raphael of Brooklyn
      • Saturday November 7
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY followed by a work-day around the church
      • Saturday November 7
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday November 8 FEAST OF THE HOLY ARCHANGELS
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday November 11
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Thursday November 12
        • 6:00pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy for St John Chrysostom
      • Saturday November 14
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday November 15
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday November 18
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Thursday November 19
        • 3:00pm “FEED MY SHEEP,” food preparation at Bethel AME Church
      • Friday November 20
        • 8:30am “FEED MY SHEEP,” food cooking and delivery
      • Friday November 20
        • 6:00pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy the ENTRANCE OF THE THEOTOKOS INTO THE TEMPLE
      • Saturday November 21
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday November 22
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday November 25
        • 6:00pm Daily Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday November 28
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday November 29
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY



    theotokos-2

Serving Orthodox Christian faithful and inquirers in Carbondale, IL and surrounding areas