Schedule of Services


God is the Lord and has revealed Himself to us!

manger-tomb-icon

419 S Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL.

PLEASE NOTE: The street number shown by Google is 519, but the actual street number is 419

PLEASE NOTE: We continue to offer the Sacrament of Holy Communion, from the Holy Gifts consecrated on the previous Sunday, at the Wednesday and Saturday Vespers services, in order that more of the faithful may receive the Body and Blood of Christ, while keeping attendance at the Sunday Liturgies at the level directed by our hierarchs (10 persons, or 25% of our congregation, plus the priest, chanters, and an altar server). A pastoral letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH can be read here 2020-06-08 Pastoral Letter from His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH
Worship texts are available at http://www.antiochian.org. Click on “latest directives and resources related to COVID-19”. Also AGES Initiatives http://www.agesinitiatives.com. Click on “Digital Chant Stand”

      • Monday September 7
        • 6:00pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy for the Nativity of the Theotokos
      • Wednesday September 9
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday September 12
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday September 13
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY, Exultation of the Holy Cross
      • Wednesday September 16
        • 6:00pm Vespers followed by Bible Study
      • Saturday September 19
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday September 20
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
        • 6:00pm OCMC Missions Benefit Event (On-Line), watch together at church
      • Wednesday September 23
        • 6:00pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy for St. Thekla and St. Silouan
      • Thursday September 24
        • 9:00am “FEED MY SHEEP” at Bethel AME Church, Carbondale
      • Saturday September 26
        • 9:30am Divine Liturgy at Cape Girardeau/Jackson, MO for the repose of St. John the Theologian
        • 5:00pm Great Vespers
      • Sunday September 27
        • 8:30am Matins (Orthros)
        • 9:30am DIVINE LITURGY
      • Wednesday September 30
        • 6:00pm Daily Vespers followed by Bible Study



    theotokos-2

Serving Orthodox Christian faithful and inquirers in Carbondale, IL and surrounding areas